World Darts Trophy

The World Trophy or World Darts Trophy is a BDO tournament which was played for the first time in 2014. It is the first "new" BDO Major founded after the split between BDO and PDC. The World Darts Trophy is played in February. 2014 it was played in Blackpool, 2015 it will take place in Manchester.
There is both a tournament for the men and for the ladies. In the men's tournament 32 players take part, in the ladies tournament 16 players will stand at the oche. 16 of the men and 8 of the women are seeded according to the BDO Invitation tables, 16 men and 8 women are qualifiers. The tournament is played over four days - starting on a Thursday and ending the following Sunday with the finals.

The tournament is played in legs - first round of the men best of 11, last 16 best of 13, quarterfinals best of 19, semifinals best of 21 and final best of 25. The ladies play best of 7 first round, in the quarterfinals best of 9, in the semifinals best of 11 and in the final best of 13.

Winners Men
2014James Wilson
2015Geert de Vos

Winners Ladies
2014Anastasia Dobromyslova
2015Lisa Ashton

Price Money Men

Top ⇑

YearWinnerRunner-upSemisQuartersLast 16Last32
201430 000 Pound12 000 Pound5000 Pound2500 Pound1250 Pound500 Pound

Contact © Global Darts. All Rights Reserved. Impressum